Philippine Ambassador H.E. Giovanni E. Palec turned over the chairmanship of the ASEAN Committee in Athens (ACAT) to Thai Ambassador H.E. Attakarn Wongchanamas at the end of the 28th ACAT Ambassadors/CDA’s Meeting on 13 May 2022. With him were Indonesian Ambassador H.E. Bebeb A.K.N. Djundjunan, and Ms. Nguyen Phuong Thuy, Charge d’Affaires, a.i. of the Vietnamese Embassy, their respective spouses, and members of the ACAT Working Group. The Philippine Ambassador assumed Chairmanship of the ACAT in September 2021 after 6 years since 2015 which was the last time the Philippines was chair. Chairmanship of the ACAT rotates among the four ASEAN Embassies in Athens - Indonesia, the Philippines, Thailand, and Viet Nam.

 28th ACAT 5

 28th ACAT 2

 28th ACAT 3

 28th ACAT 4

 28th ACAT 1


Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines


Consular Jurisdiction


🖷 (0030) 210 672 1883
🕿 (0030) 210 672 1837
🕿 For emergency: +306974319539

Consular Section

🕿 (0030) 210 672 2011



Consular Section